50th Anniversary logo

2015 Annual Awards & Christmas Banquet


On Sunday, November 29, 2015, the Victoria Chapter held its Annual Awards & Christmas Banquet at the Victoria Golf Club in Oak Bay.


As usual, the Banquet Room was festively decorated to help get everyone into the spirit of the holidays.
Sixty-eight members enjoyed the Welcome Reception, followed by Grace led by Tom Fisher. 

Tables had been identified by various famous car names (e.g. Packard, Cadillac, etc.) and these were called out, in random order, to facilitate trips to the well-laden buffet tables.

There was a delicious selection of salad bar and hot entrees, together with turkey and ham; and then there was the dessert table!!


MC Brent Morrison

Once everyone had their fill and was enjoying their coffee, it was time to begin the Awards presentations!

Thanks to Brent Morrison for capably handling the MC duties this year. 

Special thanks to Bill Bouchard and Paul Taylor, for all their time and effort in organizing this wonderful event.  And to Jane Thomas for helping with ticket sales.
Membership Pins ~ Jane Thomas

Sunday Runs ~ Heinz Mueller

Tour Attendance Awards:

Most Sunday Tours Attended Trophy:

Bill & Lois Bouchard; Heinz & Mary Mueller; Don & Dolores Stevens; Paul & Liz Taylor
Tour Plaques (for those attending 6 or more tours)

David & Karen Hilder; Richard Johnson; Richard Maki & Diane Kemp; Harvey & Sue Sherman; Murray & Carol Firth; Rita Green; Kurt & Darlene Hansen; Reg & Helen Potts; Jim & Chris McNeill; Brent & Martha Morrison; Bill & Joyce Nicolson; Norm & Patricia Tatlow; Tom & Agnes Williams; John King; Gordie & Jane Thomas; Ron & Miriam Tomlinson; Peter & Lesley Scott; Lorna Steer; Ted & Janet Trotter; Al & Barb Kent; Pat & Margaret Meehan; Norrie & Rose Spencer

Membership Pins:

5 years:


10 years:

David & Karen Hilder; Dave & Becky Rogers

15 years:

Hap & Jane Shapley; Chuck & Nancy Mowbray

20 years:

Bob & Sandra Tuttle

25 years:

Len McIlwrick

30 years:

Pete Seward

35 years:
Mark & Susan Fisher; Gerry & Ann Sage; Steve & Ruby Shea; Dave & Judy Wallace

40 years:


45 years:
Dennis Bowcott; Bruce & Lynne Hopkins; Harvey & Sue Sherman; Colin & Dorothy Wyatt

Robert Lawrence Memorial Award
~ for the Most Valuable Members



Back Button