50th Anniversary logo ChapterAwards

2010 Annual Awards & Christmas Banquet

On Sunday, December 5, 2010, the Victoria Chapter held its Annual Awards & Christmas Banquet at the Church & State Winery in Central Saanich.  The membership had decided to try an afternoon event, in an effort to accommodate those who don't like to drive their vintage cars at night.  57 members and their families and guests attended the 2010 luncheon.  The winery has a lovely, large dining area, looking out over the vineyards.  Members were able to partake of the winery's own products.  



A delicious luncheon buffet was provided by Food for Thought catering; and for the entertainment, Robin sang and played the violin, accompanied by Sheema on the guitar.  The tables were decorated with lovely poinsettia plants ~ at the end of the event, each couple was given one to take home.

Special thanks to Jamie and Sherrill Cox for all their time and effort in organizing this wonderful event.  Also, thanks to Jane Thomas, Karen Hilder and Bill Bouchard, for their assistance in handling the final details in the Coxes' absence.

At the conclusion of the meal, it was time for the Awards presentations.....


Al Kent, 1930 Model A

Tour Attendance Awards:

      Tour Plaques (for those attending 6 or more tours)

Ian Baird; Bill & Lois Bouchard; Gordon & Audrey Boyd; Jamie & Sherill Cox; Finn & Freida Eriksen; George & Rita Green; David & Karen Hilder; Hugh & Suzanne Johnson; Richard Johnson; Al & Barb Kent; John King; Mike May; Jim Morgan; Brent & Martha Morrison & family; Heinz & Mary Mueller; Bill & Joyce Nicolson; Reg & Helen Potts; Dennis & Bev Ross; Gerry & Ann Sage; Norm & Ettie Scott; Pete & Terry Seward; Don & Dolores Stevens; Paul & Liz Taylor; Gordie & Jane Thomas
     Most Tours Attended Trophy:

Finn & Freida Eriksen, Reg & Helen Potts, Paul & Liz Taylor
Membership Pins:

      5 years:

David & Karen Hilder, Dave & Becky Rogers

10 years:

Mike Carpenter & Debi-Lee McNaughton, Chuck & Nancy Mowbray, Hap & Jane Shapley

15 years:
Bob & Sandra Tuttle
20 years:

Len & Dawn McIlwrick
    25 years:
Pete & Terry Seward
30 years:

Mark & Susan Fisher, Newell & Marjorie Morrison, Gerry & Ann Sage, Dave & Judy Wallace, Steve & Ruby Shea

 40 years:

Bruce & Lynne Hopkins, Dennis Bowcott, Harvey & Sue Sherman, Colin & Dorothy Wyatt

Robert Lawrence Memorial Award
    ~ for the Most Valuable Member

Freida Eriksen



Back Button